miami-traffic-school-contact

Frequently Asked Questions

Traffic School Courses

We offer three traffic school courses: 4-Hour Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) and Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (TCAC) 8-Hour Intermediate Course 12-Hour Advanced Course (ADI)

We offer a complete Drivers Ed package consisting of: First Time Driver (TLSAE) course DHSMV-approved online Permit Exam

We also offer: Mature Drivers Online Insurance Reduction Course good for 3 years
[ Register Now ]

Course Approval Status

Yes. The Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) has approved all our online courses for the entire state of Florida.

[Register Now ]
Unfortunately, you cannot. According to Florida Statute 318.14 holders of Commercial Driver's Licenses (CDL) are not eligible to take traffic school courses.

[Register Now ]

Course Costs

Our course fee includes everything from taking the course to delivering you your Certificate of Completion. Our standard delivery (US Postal Service) is free of charge and is sufficient for a majority of our students. However, if you require express delivery, we offer several low cost options. Either way, we're confident that you'll find our prices to be the lowest on the Internet.

[Register Now ]
We will never charge you hidden fees or tack on fine print pricing. In other words, what we advertise on our website is exactly what you pay –no hidden costs what so ever!

[Register Now ]

Course Information

To start the course, all you need to do click on the "Registration" button. You will be guided through the simple registration process. And please have your drivers license and your traffic ticket or citation with you. Some courts and states require information from those documents to be entered during the sign up process.

During the registration process you will also create your user name and password. Please make note of this information since you might need it later when you log back onto the course.

[Register Now ]
You can start immediately. And because your course is saved on our server, you can log on and off as often as you like and never have to repeat any information.

[Register Now ]
Courts generally grant extensions when they are requested before the due date. You will need to write, call or go to the Clerk of Court to request an extension. If you wait until after the due date you may have to make a court appearance and ask the judge for an extension.

[Register Now ]
You may take the final test without an additional charge as many times as you need to.

[Register Now ]
Yes, but be aware that the court requires you complete your final test on or before your traffic school due date. Depending on your location we may be able to expedite your completion certificate and get it to you the following day. Please call us call us toll-free at 1-800-990-2813 and let us see how we can help.

To be sure however, we recommend you contact your court for an extension on your due date.

[Register Now ]

Course Completion Information

The state requires you to pay your traffic ticket within 30 days and additional 30 to 90 days (from the time you paid the ticket) to complete Traffic School. For more detailed information, please contact the Clerk of the Court office where you received your ticket.

[Register Now ]
Under Florida DHSMV guidelines, you can elect to attend a driver improvement course only once in any 12-month period and no more than five times in your lifetime.

[Register Now ]

Certificate Delivery Options

Your Certificate of Completion is always processed the same-day you complete the course to ensure you meet all your deadlines. Pick up for deliveries is by 3 PM PST.

We always offer FREE standard shipping through the US Post Office. Standard mail usually takes 2 to 5 days depending on the destination. However, if you need express delivery, we have low priced options including: Two-Day Express Delivery Overnight Afternoon Delivery Overnight Morning Deliverery

In addition, some courts require that your Certificate of Completion be sent directly to the court. Other courts require it to be faxed, mailed or emailed. When you register you will be notified of a required certificate delivery.

[Register Now ]

Customer Service

Our licensed instructors and technical support team is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. For assistance, call us toll-free at 1-800-990-2813.

[Register Now ]

Payment Options

Pay online using major credit cards including Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Pay online using debit cards that have a Visa or Mastercard logo on them. Call our customer service at 1-800-990-2813 and use one of the credit cards mentioned. Pay through Google Checkout. Checks and Money Orders sent to our corporate office at: I DRIVE SAFELY 294 La Moree Road San Marcos, CA 92078 If you have any questions or concerns, please call us. We'll be happy to help you with any payment option.

[Register Now ]
Once you payment is received you send an email that verifies your payment. In addition, you may also call our customer service center at 1-800-990-2813 to check on your payment status.

[Register Now ]
To ensure your identity and payment information is not compromised our site is secured by RapidSSL, which means we protect all payment transactions and personal data using state of the art encryption technology. In addition, your credit card number is never kept on file, and we never share your information with anyone else.

[Register Now ]

Expiration and Refund Information

Yes. You have 180 days after registration to complete your course. After 180 days, your registration will no longer be considered active.

[Register Now ]
We want to make sure you are completely satisfied so we offer a 100% money-back guarantee. You must request the refund within 30 days of signing up and prior to taking the course's final exam. If you used a credit card to make your payment, we will need that credit card number for refunding. Only the same credit card you used to purchase the course can be used for your refund. Personal checks and money orders will be refunded by company check.

Refunds are issued within 30 days of the effective date of termination. If you have not successfully completed the course within 180 days, your registration will be cancelled automatically and you will not be eligible for a refund.

If you are thinking of requesting a refund because you feel you will be unable to complete the course before your due date, you may want to contact your court to see about an extension before giving up. Remember that we have express delivery options and many courts will accept postmarks as completion proof or offer grace periods. In addition, you may want to ask the court if they will accept a faxed copy of your certificate until the original is received.

For further help, please call us at 1-800-990-2813.

[Register Now ]

Computer and Software Requirements

Two things we recommend.
1.) Some computers may require a standard download of Adobe Flash but most computers are already equipped with this software. 2.) Cookies and JavaScript must be enabled

That however are the only requirements. Since our course in 100% online, we maintain all the course materials on our website. That includes the progress and status of your test. That allows you to logon to any computer that is connected to the Internet to take your course.

[Register Now ]
We do recommend the following free Internet browsers:
  • Internet Explorer
  • Mozilla Firefox
  • Safari 3
  • Netscape
  • Google Chrome
  • Flock


[Register Now ]
No worries. Whether you log off or your connection fails, your course is always saved right where you last left off.

[Register Now ]

Privacy Policy

For detailed information about our privacy policy please CLICK HERE. We do not release information to third parties, or sell information.

[Register Now ]


What are you waiting for?

Call Us @ 800-990-2813 or 800-735-2922